Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student leadership

Student Leaders Year 12 2017

As captains of Sunnybank State High School for 2017, it is our privilege to maintain our schools’ traditions and drive our school vision across the student body. Additionally, we promise to fulfil our obligation to our community with unwavering persistence. We acknowledge that with accepting our roles comes great responsibility and we rise to that challenge.
We persevere to guide our student council across a variety of sporting, cultural and academic endeavours.
It is with great pride we take up the responsibility to connect with all, sharing the same goals and working towards achieving success.  We aim to demonstrate Sunnybank’s values of critical thinking, connectedness, collaboration, creativity and character, exhibiting the school’s motto of ‘many ways of excellence’.

Quinton Millington and Sandra Varghese  -  2017 School Captains


Sunnybank State High School Year 12 Leaders (from left to right)
Abby Laifai - Cultural Captain
Yana Tsang - House Captain (Balcara)
Shukri Ahmed Abdullahi - Cultural Captain
Kyeesha Robertson - House Captain (Coolaroo)
Farhia Mwechiwa - Sport Captain
Cindy Bui - School Vice Captain
Waynee-Rae'on Knight - Community Captain
Sandra  Varghese - School Captain
Josh Hockey - School Vice Captain
Quinton Millington - School Captain
Shaun Harding - Community Captain
Jowel Okeny - Sport Captain
Patricia Leong - International Captain
Janaya  Watego - Community Captain
Chloe Lawson - House Captain (Arinya)
AWAY: Luse  Matauaina - House Captain (Doolamai)